Frozen coffee drinks? Yes, please!

Over the weekend I went for my long run, actually, my longest run ever. I ran 5 miles without stopping and I felt awesome!! It was such a great feeling of accomplishment and I’m glad I can say that I’ve reached this milestone. This week’s running schedule is pretty mild and I’m just preparing for my upcoming 5k race this Saturday. I’m so excited because I have a really good feeling about my pace and I think I’ll definitely be able to get that sub 30 time!

Today’s run was a 1.5 easy run. I ran it in under 14 minutes, which is the perfect pace for Saturday. Just hope I can hold on to that for twice as long.

Image

My big treat of the day: a tall mocha frappuccino. SO good on this super hot day.

Short post because I’m in the midst of writing a 20 page paper that’s due Wednesday :( I’ll be back to normal after the race this weekend!

 

What’s your most recent running/fitness milestone?

Any big plans this weekend?

- Other than my race, I’ll be celebrating my 22nd birthday with my friends and also picking the winner of the giveaway!!

10 responses

  1. Happy early birthday! I’m sure you’re going to do awesome on your 5k this weekend. My big accomplishment this last weekend was running 18 miles and finishing it. It was mentally tough & I wanted to quit, but didn’t.

  2. Hi, I was looking for “contact me” info, but you don’t have any, so I’ll just ask my question here :) I started running last year, but was never able to run more than 2 miles at a time. I was just wondering what your training regimen was, how you’re increasing your mileage. Thanks! Congrats on the 5 miles!

Leave a Reply

